What is personal injury protection insurance?

Personal Injury Protection insurance is also known as PIP and it’s a great type of insurance coverage and you need to buy some. Get it from your own insurance agent, it will cover your medical bills up to $10,000. That’s the minimum limits, I think you need to buy more. I think you need to buy $35,000. It will protect you on that. No deductible, no copay, no pre-authorization, you just go and get your medical treatment and it pays 100% of that. It also will pay some wage loss, it pays some other expenses like babysitting, housekeeping, lawn care. Things like that that you can’t do because you’re injured. It’s a really great coverage, it’s not very expensive. Your premiums don’t go up and you need to get as much as you can of it. Even if you have health insurance.


What is underinsured motorists coverage in Washington?

It’s also known as UIM. UIM or Uninsured or Under-Insured, it all really means the same thing. It’s insurance that you buy from your own agent, it’s on your policy, you pay the premium for it. It steps in if the person who hit you doesn’t have any insurance, or doesn’t have enough insurance. It’s really important, it’s very inexpensive and it won’t make your premiums increase.


What should I do if I am involved in a car accident in Washington?

First, you should always contact the police, and report what happened. Second, you should get the medical care that you need to take care of yourself. Third, you should speak to an attorney that’s experienced with handling car crash cases, so that they can fight for you against the insurance companies.


What should I do if I was in an accident with an uninsured driver in Washington?

You should contact your lawyer as soon as possible. Just because the person who hit you or caused the collision is uninsured doesn’t mean that you can’t recover. It may be that the person who was driving the car wasn’t the owner of the car, and that there’s auto insurance on the car itself. Or, it may be that your insurance coverage will step into the shoes of the person who didn’t have insurance, and that you will get compensated anyway. There also may be other factors at hand, such as road to sign, or a problem with the car. There’s just no way for you know, really, how you’re going to be able to get compensated without talking to an attorney. Please, don’t let the fact that the other person was uninsured keep you from contacting us.


What type of auto insurance is required in Washington?

The only type that is actually required by law is liability insurance. You have to have at least $25000 of liability insurance. The purpose of that is to protect you if you injure someone. If you injure someone else and you didn’t intend it, then your insurance company will step in and hire you a lawyer for free and pay up to $25000 per person who you injure. That’s the kind of insurance that you’re required to get.